The 2014 Elby Award nominees announced

This year’s set of nominees spotlights some of the newer faces in RVA’s ever-growing restaurant scene.

This past Friday, Richmond Magazine announced the nominees for their third annual Elby Awards. The Elbys honor excellence in the Richmond region’s restaurant community in 11 categories. The awards are presented at a ceremony on January 26th at the VMFA; tickets are $65.

— ∮∮∮ —

Restaurant of the Year

New Restaurant

Excellence in Service

Front of House Manager

  • Michele Jones of Pasture
  • Michelle Peake of Dutch & Co.
  • Aline Reitzer of Acacia mid-town
  • Emilia Sparatta of Heritage

Beverage Program

  • Dutch & Co.
  • Heritage
  • Saison
  • The Roosevelt

Wine Program

Pastry Chef/Baker

Restaurateur of the Year

  • Jason Alley of Comfort and Pasture
  • Travis Croxton of Rappahannock
  • Michelle Williams of Richmond Restaurant Group
  • Ed Vasio of Mama ‘Zu, Edo’s Squid and Dinamo

Rising Culinary Star

  • Mike Braune of Secco Wine Bar
  • Travis Milton of Comfort
  • Phil Perrow of Dutch & Co.
  • Craig Smith of Toast and Estilo

Chef of the Year

  • Dylan Fultineer of Rappahannock
  • Lee Gregory of The Roosevelt
  • Owen Lane of The Magpie
  • Joe Sparrata of Heritage

Culinary Student of the Year

  • error

    Report an error

There are no reader comments. Add yours.